Skip to content

Screenshare session

Updated till version 4.0

Screensahre session

Start a screenshare session

The process for sharing your screen in group chats is the same as in one-on-one chats.

  • You can start screen sharing directly in a chat without making a call first.
  • Screen sharing involves sharing access to your computer screen, desktop, or other content during a session. Other users are then able to see your screen and watch your activity in real-time.
  • When you start a screenshare session in a group chat, select whether you want to start a session with all users of the group chat or a particular user.
  • If you want to start a screenshare session with a particular user, navigate to the Selected only tab and then select a required user. Once done, click Start.

To start a screensahre session:

  1. Open a chat.
  2. On the header menu of a chat, click the screenshare icon .
  3. Select what you want to share:

    • Your entire screen: Share everything on your screen.
    • Window: Share just one window.
    • Tab: Share one open tab.
  4. Click Share.

    • The other participants in the chat will receive a notification asking them to accept your screen share. Once they do, they will be able to see your screen.
  5. To stop sharing your screen, click the stop button or Stop Sharing.

Start a screenshare session with an external user

You can start a screen share session with an external user, who does not belong to your organization.

  1. Click the plus icon.
  2. Select Screenshare.
  3. Enter the user's email address in the Search field and click "Enter" on your keyboard. The address will appear in a circle if it has been successfully entered as a participant.
  4. Click the arrow icon on the bottom.
  5. Select what you want to share:

    • Your entire screen: Share everything on your screen.
    • Window: Share just one window.
    • Tab: Share one open tab.

The external user will receive a notification asking them to join a video meeting. Once they click the Join the Meeting button in the email, they will be able to see your screen.

Add users to a screenshare session in progress

You can copy the screenshare session link and send it to anyone you want to start a screenshare session with, and they can join by clicking it.

  1. On the screenshare session control, click the kebab menu icon .
  2. Select Copy link from the dropdown menu.