Skip to content

Contacts

Updated till version 1.5.3

Create a contact

  1. Tap the plus icon .
  2. Enter the contact's information.

    • First name is required.
    • If you want to add several phone numbers or email addresses, click the plus icon .
  3. In the upper right corner, tap the checkmark .

View contact details

All contacts are stored under the "Contacts" section.

  • The contacts, which are used more often than others, are located at the top of the contacts list and stored in the "Frequently Contacted" section.
  • The number that you can see next to "Contacts", displays the number of contacts in the section.

To view contact details:

  1. Tap a contact name.
  2. Now you can view their details, such as email address, phone number, or profile name.

    • From here, you can also launch some actions in a corresponding VNC product.

Edit a contact

Once you create a contact, you can make changes it.

  1. Tap the contact you want to edit.
  2. In the upper right corner, tap the pencil icon .
  3. Edit the information.
  4. In the upper right corner, tap the checkmark .

Share a contact

  1. Tap the contact you want to share with.
  2. In the upper right corner, tap the kebab menu icon and then select Share from the dropdown menu.

  1. Tap the contact you want to print.
  2. In the upper right corner, tap the kebab menu icon and then select Print from the dropdown menu.

Export a contact

  1. Tap the contact you want to export.
  2. In the upper right corner, tap the kebab menu icon and then select Export from the dropdown menu.
  3. Contacts will be downloaded to your device as a CSV file.

Import contacts

You can import contacts in 2 formats: CSV and vCard (also known as VCF).

  1. In the upper left corner, tap the hamburger menu .
  2. Navigate to Actions > Import.
  3. Tap IMPORT CONTACT.
  4. Select a required file.

Delete a contact

After you delete a contact, it is moved to "Trash". You can delete a contact permanently or recover it from "Trash".

  1. Tap the contact you want to delete.
  2. In the upper right corner, tap the kebab menu icon and then select Delete from the dropdown menu.
  3. When prompting, tap Delete confirming that you want to delete a contact.

Delete a contact permanently

  1. In the upper left corner, tap the hamburger menu .
  2. Navigate to Contacts > Trash.
  3. Tap the contact and then the trash icon .
  4. When prompting, tap Delete confirming that you want to delete a contact permanently.

Recover a deleted contact

  1. In the upper left corner, tap the hamburger menu .
  2. Navigate to Contacts > Trash.
  3. Tap the contact that you want to recover.
  4. Tap the recover icon .

Perform actions on a contact

You can create a ticket/ task for a contact in case the contact has the subscription for VNCproject/ VNCtask.

You can perform different actions with your contacts, such as sending an email, sending a message, or starting a screensharing session.

  1. Tap the contact you want to perform some action.
  2. Select the action you want to perform on a contact:

    • Audio Call. To start an audio call.
    • Video Call. To start a video call.
    • Chat. To start chatting.
    • Share Screen. To start a screensharing session.
    • Email. To compose an email for a contact.
    • Event. To invite a contact to a meeting.
    • Task. To create a task for a contact.
    • Ticket.To create a ticket for a contact.

Undo changes to contacts

Contacts removed permanently from your Trash cannot be recovered.

You can undo all the changes you made to your contacts in the past 30 days.

  1. In the upper left corner, tap the hamburger menu .
  2. Navigate to Actions > Undo changes.
  3. Choose a time to go back to.

    • If you select Custom, you should enter a specific time period to which you want roll back the contacts list (Days, Hours, Minutes fields).
  4. On the bottom, tap the checkmark .

Star/unstar a contact

The starred contact feature allows you to bookmark specific contacts so you can quickly refer back to them later.

  1. Tap the contact's name you want to mark as favorite.
  2. Tap the star icon on the profile image/ picture and it will turn yellow, confirming that you've starred a contact.

You can check the contact in "Starred contacts". You can also access "Starred contacts" if you tap the star icon:

Merge the contacts

If you have several contacts with the same email address, you can merge them into 1 contact to avoid double entries. You can see the contacts that can be merged in Contacts > Duplicates.

  1. In the upper left corner, tap the hamburger menu .
  2. Navigate to Contacts > Duplicates.
  3. Select one of the following options:

    • Merge, if you want to accept one or more duplicate contact suggestions.
    • Merge All on the bottom, if you want to accept all duplicate contact suggestions.

If you want to choose which contacts to merge:

  1. Tap and hold one of the contacts you want to merge. Choose which contacts to merge.
  2. Tap the kebab menu icon at the top right.
  3. Select Merge Contacts menu option that appears.

To separate merged contacts, see the "Undo changes to contacts" section, for a tep-by-step guide.

Synchronize contacts with VNCmail contacts

You can import all current contacts from VNCmail to VNCcontacts+.

  1. In the upper left corner, tap the hamburger menu .
  2. Tap Actions > Sync VNCmail Contacts.
  3. When prompted, tap Import confirming that you want to synchronize the contacts.